Loganville, GA Engagement Photographer – Sun Kissed Engagement Photo

This weekend my brother and fiance came to visit. We couldn’t not go out and capture some memories from this time in their lives. There’s this place I drive by from time to time and ever since the first times I saw it I have wanted to photograph someone there. Todd and Lauren seemed like the perfect couple! The place was everything I hoped it would be. I’m sure as I keep editing there will be more photos from this session coming. This is one of my favorite shots from the day.

rachel owens photography

It’s not your typical engagement pose, but since I’m not usually one to like posed shots, I guess that’s why I love it. It was just a casual moment in the midst of a transition but we all agreed it was a keeper. The radiance of the setting sun, combined with the haziness of the sun, combined with the gentleness of their interaction makes for, in my opinion, a stunning portrait!

