Loganville, GA Photographer – Matt and Ashley Get Engaged!

One of the greatest events I’ve ever photographed happened on 4th of July weekend. Saturday the 2nd to be exact. Matt called me the Monday before explaining how he wanted to propose to his girlfriend, Ashley at Nashville’s Riverfront at a spot that held significance in their relationship. He specifically wanted me to photograph the proposal, as well as just take some shots of the two of them. He was a man with a (wonderful) plan, how could I not want to be a part of that?! So we met at the appointed time and location. Ashley just thought we were having a normal photo shoot that they had won. She didn’t know she’d start off the hour as a girlfriend and end it as a fiance! It was really too hard to just pick a few photos to share, so I made a video. Matt and Ashley, thanks again for letting me be a part of this moment in your lives.

