Matt & Sarah – Wedding at Tenth Presbyterian in Philadelphia

Words can’t really express the privilege it was to be so involved in Matt and Sarah’s wedding day. This wedding, being the first that I photographed as the main photographer (and only my second wedding total), will always be dear to my heart. I was incredibly thankful for the way both families welcomed me into their happy day, and especially for how Matt and Sarah gave me very few restrictions for how they wanted the photos to look. These two elements allowed me to photograph the intimate moments, but also left a vast amount of lee-way for creativity and art. You will see that the church they were married in, Tenth Presbyterian Church in Philadelphia is a beautiful church which contributed numerous opportunities for stunning photos. My vision for this wedding was to capture all of the emotion I could in a photojournalistic or documentary style combined with fine art elements. I am still rejoicing that God provided some streaming sun for the actual ceremony (we woke up to pouring rain that day!) and beyond. Be sure to specifically look for that gorgeous light on Sarah’s radiant face as they said their vows. Matt and Sarah – thank you. Thank you for inviting me in and for trusting me. May God bless you richly as you live for Him!

If you’d like to see more, be sure to go to my Facebook page and look for the album Matt and Sarah – Wedding.

