Jamie and Family

Melissa and Justin wanted to document Jamie’s upcoming third birthday the end of this month and so we set out to get some portraits of him. They also asked that I go ahead and take some other family shots, especially since we were unable to do their fall portraits outside and because Callie has grown a lot in the past 6 months. It’s too bad that the particular day we chose was extra chilly. Jamie braved the cold without his coat for a few guitar shots, and was all around an amazing trooper. Callie was content to stick her tongue out at me and adore her brother. I love watching the interaction between siblings! These two were precious to observe! Another precious family I will miss photographing…..

This last image is an example of what I love to look for during shoots. The little touches between family members that, in my opinion, define what it means to be part of a family.

