King’s College, University of Aberdeen

Today I thought I’d take a break from showing you portraits, to show you another photographic passion of mine – The University of Aberdeen College campus. When I woke up yesterday to 6 inches of beautiful, fluffy snow and sunshine, I knew it would be the perfect morning for a walk around King’s with my camera. I was not disappointed with my spur of the moment decision! I’ve been learning some new editing techniques that you’ll see below. I wanted these to reflect the feel of how it might have been 500 years ago when the University was first founded. If you, or anyone you know, might be interested in these images for prints, please contact me on the email address given in the “About Me” page.

And a different type of image than those above, but one I still wanted to share….
***A special thank you to Just.N8 for his free texture I edited for my own use under Creative Commons.
***Also, sorry for the photos being squished together. The website isn’t cooperating today!
