The R Family

(It’s been far too long since I’ve posted! Too much going on, but lots of sweet families to show you at some point!)

I don’t think I’ve ever shot a family (digitally, of course!) with so much energy as the R Family. But let me tell you, they were loads of FUN! I had a blast with them, and the boys kept us both on our toes and laughing. The children were incredibly responsive even though it was the first time we met. Working with them reminded me of the essence of childhood — pure sweetness coupled with massive amounts of energy. I love being a photographer, especially of children! To the R Family, thanks for setting such a happy and joyful tone for our Family Photo Day!

wpid1121-IMG_3352.jpg

wpid1111-IMG_3393.jpg


wpid1109-IMG_3383-3.jpg

wpid1119-IMG_3431.jpg

wpid1113-IMG_3395.jpg

wpid1115-IMG_3410.jpg

Every now and then, I don’t quite get the shot I want but what I do get is more special because it is more realistic and telling of the actual scenario. Below is one such photo that I still love because it depicts what I was saying above: pure sweetness and an abundance of energy.

wpid1117-IMG_3424.jpg

