Changes

Sometimes life changes. It’s a part of life. Just look at the leaves. Sometimes those changes aren’t bad, just different. A few months ago various circumstances in my life changed and I started working out of the home again. And yet I’ve continued to photograph. I’ve had to say no a lot (which has broken my heart!) but I’ve still kept my foot in the door for a few portrait sessions.

But no more. I’m worn out. I need a break. I rarely have time to photograph just for me any more and work on some projects I’ve wanted to work on for some time. Due to the demands of two jobs I feel uncreative and depleted. So, it is with both regret and excitement that I’ve decided to officially take a 3-4 month break from portrait photography.

And the break coincides perfectly with winter, which, let’s face it, isn’t the best time for outdoor portraits! Sometime in February I’ll reassess the situation and let you know the plan.

Until then, keep stopping by because I plan to keep posting….maybe some shoots I’ve done and haven’t posted, and hopefully more photos like in this post. As the sun burned off the frost this morning, it made a thick fog for about 30 minutes. It was a glorious morning reminding so much of “Morning’s Beauty” from last year.

